Groups are a convenient way of managing access to OBG services on behalf of the company for multiple users or external service providers and representatives, all in one place.
Administrators have the ability to create and manage groups. If a user does not have Administrator access, the functions to create and edit groups will be grayed out.
Creating a group is similar to creating a user. Groups are assigned a name and an access level within OBG. Existing users from the business can be added as members of the group in order to provide those users with the access level assigned to the group.
After a group is created, the access level of the group can be changed, or the group can be deleted altogether. Changing the group's access level or deleting the group simultaneously affects the access levels of all members of the group.
If the business wishes to extend the access level to users at a Service Provider or Representative firm, the Service Provider/Representative ID (the Service Provider obtains this from the Company Information section of Administration) can be added to the group. Only one Service Provider/Representative can be added to a group, so if a business has multiple Service Providers/Representatives then multiple groups may be needed.
Administrators at Service Provider companies can only add or remove their own users from a Client's group. Service Provider Administrators can not change the access level of a Client's group.For more information, please see Service Provider/Representative Sign-Ons.